Thoughts En Route


If you haven’t already heard, the Midwest has been torn and mangled by an onslaught of storms and tornadoes; it’s really quite tragic, and driving through the wreckage isn’t exactly the sight-seeing I was expecting on the drive down to Georgia. However, as this week is dedicated to helping others in need, the uprooted trees and homes serve as a reminder of all that I have now and all that I have at home. It reinforces the fact that there are things bigger than my own issues. I hope that as I embark on this week long adventure with a group of people in beginning to know and an organization I’m committed to serve, that I will put the needs of others before my own.

Comments? :)

