What I’ve Been Up to:


 

I have not posted in a while, and here’s why:

&

&

But all that is going to change.

I’m a pretty blessed girl in the most important ways; I have an AMAZING parents and family. They’ve supported me through everything and encourage me to pursue every ounce of my dreams. Although I may desire to move out and be on my own, living with them sometimes is like living with a bunch of my best friends. They are just so much fun!

Lately, I’ve been feeling like I just don’t match up in that area: fun. I’m too serious, too grounded. I’m focused on my school, my work, and my future and sometimes I forget that life is RIGHT NOW, not when I’ve finished school, not when I study abroad, not when I go to law school. Life began the moment I was conceived and every day I’m living is a moment of my life. I realize that not everything I do is going to make a significant difference. I’m not going to do something momentous or something I will remember every day of my life, but I don’t want to look back and wish I had done more.

It’s been difficult for me to let go of this mindset that I have to give myself a time limit on when to finish college. I’ve been manipulating my schedule in ways where I can graduate a semester or a year before the rest of my age group because I’ve just had this feeling that once I finish school, everything will come together. I’ll travel, I’ll marry, and I’ll have this great life. The truth is, I have a great life now and I need to take advantage of it!

So I’ve made a decision. It’s not a huge change, but it’s one that I think will get me doing the things I’m passionate about and one that will allow me to relax a bit. I dropped one of my classes. This way, I’ll have a long break between two of my classes where I can study instead of cramming my school work in between my free time and work schedule. I’ve also decided to drop my minor, philosophy. Instead, I’m going to take classes I’m interested in, like history, political science, english…maybe even an exercise class!

There’s just so much I want to do! I want to volunteer and get involved in church and update my blog on a regular basis and work on scholarships and take pictures and bake and just have fun while I’m in school. Let’s face it; I’m going to be here for a long time.

 

Comments? :)

