Mmm…Banana Bread :)


If you’re anything like me, a cold, rainy day is best spent inside watching movies, reading, and baking. Well, on this dreary morning/afternoon, I baked. With three frozen bananas in the freezer and a craving for something warm, I decided to bake banana bread. I’m always searching for new recipes to try, so I rarely bake the same recipe twice. Today’s banana bread was the “low-fat” type, which means no butter, no oil, and about half the sugar as a regular recipe. This bread also called for egg-whites, but because I don’t even know what egg-whites are, I substituted for regular eggs instead. And in case you’re wondering, one egg may be substituted for two egg whites. Luckily for me, this was a clean substitution; my recipe called for two egg whites. If yours calls for one, I’d just double the recipe. Less thinking and more baked goods! 🙂

Anyway, the bread turned out delicious, if I do say so myself. Even without the sugar and fat. Here’s a link to the recipe,

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/almost-no-fat-banana-bread/detail.aspx

and the picture below shows two out of the three loaves. ( I doubled the recipe). Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Mmm…Banana Bread :)

    • Honey, when a recipe calls for “egg whites” it means the egg without the yolk (the yellow part). You have to separate the yolk from the white part of the egg. I’d be happy to show you sometime because I love your banana bread!

      Love your blog…love you!

Comments? :)

